It’s been a while!

Hi guys,

It’s been a while, but I’ve decided to start updating this blog again!

It’s been a whirlwind of a year already, and it doesn’t seem to be slowing up anytime soon with these trying times we are living in right now.

I thought I would write down how I’ve been feeling in the first few weeks of being back home from University due to Coronavirus, and use it as an opportunity to get this up and running again.

Having initially come home for the weekend for my 22nd birthday, I packed a small suitcase, left all my notes for university at my accommodation and hopped on the train down from Manchester. Now, full lockdown has been put in place and this nightmare is seemingly going to go on for months to come.

I knew Coronavirus was coming, but I (like most of us I’m sure) was unaware of how quickly it would blow up in the UK. Just over 2 weeks after my trip down from the north, I am still at home, and am in a complete slump.

I am finding it hard to be motivated to keep on top of uni work (not being able to access the library is proving challenging). Keeping up with daily routines which helped ease my depression and anxiety is far more difficult, although I am finding other ways to combat this. But I’m sure many of you can relate to these feelings.

Restarting this blog will not only be a way for me to document this ‘experience’ so to speak, but also to try and shed more of a positive light through these dark times. I will be discussing hobbies to take up, how I’ve been (attempting to be) motivated to study, and the self-care routines I’ve been trying to follow.

But for now, I hope you are all keeping safe and well in these crazy days we are living in, stay home unless absolutely necessary; and remember it will get better eventually.

Lots of love,

Emily x

 

 

8 thoughts on “It’s been a while!

  1. Lindsy Williams

    Hi Emily, fellow inmate here. Just know you are not alone! I feel exactly like you, finding it hard to be motivated and productive. It’s easy for us to fall into depression if we don’t take care. Keep writing and sharing and look after yourself. I’m afraid I’m going to need a whole new wardrobe when they let us out because I’m eating and on the sofa all day! Look forward to your next post.

    Like

    Reply
  2. nortoncharity

    Yes, now is the perfect time to start working on your blog! I’ve been doing a lot of blog work myself here lately too!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment